Women and shoes

What’s the deal with women and shoes?

I’ve gotten this question about a hundred times, being a 20-year-old shoe addict. I try to answer the question as best as I can, but I find that people who don’t understand in the first place never will, untill they buy their first pair of amazing shoes.

Yellow YSL tributes

Yellow YSL tributes, takes my breath away. pic from jakandjil.com

So, you say, is really the deal with women and shoes? Well, for me it’s all about the shape. The lines a female body get when it balances on top of a pair of really high heels. I can honestly say that I think that heels are the best tool to look both thinner and more graceful. And shoes = personality, I think shoes can say a lot about what kind of person you want portray. There is a jungle of shoes out there, and the trick is to find the ones that are for you. I bet many of you have seen shoes that just screams your name out loud, and they won’t stop untill they’re in your closet.

This is my blog about my obsessions. They are shoes, handbags and fashion. I’m a 20-year-old fashion student looking for a break in this crazy business! Right now I’m learning to create clothes, but my passion is shoes, and my dream is making it as a shoe designer. But here, in the northern part of Europe, the fashion business is a big joke! So, follow me on my way to success will you?

I will be writing about my work, obsessions, cravings and favorites in my closet! I’ve been collection bags and shoes since I was 16 years old, so I’ve already have my basic collection of designer items. As much as my budget has allowed anyways.

This entry was posted in shoes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

